newest entry 2002-07-12 11:38 p.m.


I don't want to be mean, but Yo La Tengo are a lackluster little band, are they not? I have seen them ten million times over the course of my many years on this planet, and I don't think I will ever feel more than just a mild appreciation for 'em. Had they continued in the Fakebook vein, I probably could have grown old with them but when they branched off into their adventures in "vibe" they lost me...But I am pleased that they've become so beloved and successful.

Prospect Park was a madhouse tonight, easily twice as many folks as at the Doctor John show I saw a few weeks back...not so much the family of man as the student body of man, lotsa nerdy hipsters.

We didn't meet any of the people we were scheduled to meet, but did run into an entirely other group of friends. It was lovely. We ended the evening in Barbes, which is currently my favorite bar in Brooklyn.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com