newest entry 2002-06-06 10:43 a.m.


AUM BHOOR BHUWAH SWAHA
TAT SAVITUR VARENYAM
BHARGO DEVASAYA DHEEMAHI
DHIYO YO NAHA PRACHODAYAT
.
Oh God! Thou art the Giver of Life
Remover of pain and sorrow,
The Bestower of happiness,
Oh! Creator of the Universe,
May we receive thy supreme sin-destroying light,
May Thou guide our intellect in the right direction.

--Gayatri Mantra

Today I am writing a book proposal (top secret!) and, unrelated, a public relations plan for a local business. I also got two call-backs for part-time jobs, and later I'm going to investigate the possibility of renting out some space in my 'hood to teach much-needed classes in Sunset Park.

Laundry also beckons...

So you could say today is a productive, hopeful sort of day.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com