newest entry 2002-05-29 2:11 p.m.


Those who aspire to the state of yoga should seek the Self in inner solitude through meditation. With body and mind controlled they should constantly practice one-pointedness, free from expectations and attachment to material possessions.

--Bhagavad Gita 6:10


I found out some things today at the doctor: I'm 5 feet 7.5 inches (I have thought for years that I am an inch shorter) and my uterus is hangin' to the left. The doctor (a nice Russian woman named Valentina) wasn't sure if that's just me and my wacky uterus or if it has kinda slid over, but she didn't find it alarming.

She told me the results of my MRI from last June: normal. No brain tumors. I figured.

After the doctor, I returned some hideously late books to the library (and found Thomas McGuane's The Cadence of Grass). Now all I need to do is send a check to my student loan people and I'll have completed my guilt-reducing trifecta.


Blog-atics: So Fred, in his latest blog entry, swipes at me for complaining about another book whilst Motherless Brooklyn still goes unread by me. But I can 'splain! I was about to get on the subway on Monday, and I had nothing to read, so I grabbed the Martin Amis book, which I've had for over a year now. I bought it for $3.00 at a bargain table somewhere.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com