newest entry 2002-05-28 2:59 p.m.


Develop the mind of equilibrium. You will always be getting praise and blame, but do not let either affect the poise of the mind: follow the calmness, the absence of pride.

--Sutta Nipata


Things not looking good in Kashmir.


In more mundane news, I just finished Martin Amis' noir tidbit, Night Train. It isn't very good. You'd think a writer as smart as Amis would be able to write dialogue with a contemporary American accent, but he doesn't here. Everyone talks like a hybrid of Edward G. Robinson and Jeeves. If anybody out there has read this and wants to discuss the weird ending with me, I'd appreciate it...


The most romantic orangutan story I've read all week....

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com