newest entry 2002-05-16 9:01 a.m.


It is a defect of language that words suggest permanent realities and people do not see through this deception. But mere words cannot create reality.

--Prajnaparamita

I woke up this morning with my spider sense tingling--a similar feeling to the one I had on the morning of 9/11. I'm telling you this in the hopes of jinxing my intuition--I want to be wrong. The first thing I read this morning was this, so let's hope that's all it is. Or maybe something really good is going to happen today.

And how are you?


We started watching The Deer Hunter last night, stopping at the point right before they go on their hunting trip, the rest to be watched tonight or tomorrow.

Those wedding scenes are priceless. The tension between Linda, Nick and Mike...life begins and ends in the VFW hall, doesn't it? All that's compelling and all that's horrifying about family and sexuality is right there in that sequence.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com