newest entry 2001-10-05 12:30 p.m.


If you consider these past two weeks as a separation from teaching yoga, then today was the first tentative coffee date to determine if the separation is working.

It felt good to be back, but...I contend that I need more training in order to be a better teacher and in order not to burn out on the classes I've been offering. Is this "aversion" at work? Am I just resisting the flow? Or is this an important signal from my psyche about what I want and need to do?

I was so looking forward to that job I didn't get. Oh well.

I'm listening to the new Suzanne Vega album. I'm sorry her marriage to Mitchell Froom broke up, but I'm afraid she's back to that bland and hokey VH-1 production style that marred her pre-Froom work. Her songs are as strong as always, though. I think she needs to hook up with a producer who will respect her style, but do her justice in the studio. How about Jon Brion?

I need to finish my book this month, and I need to prepare for my meditation workshop that starts tomorrow. But these sultry Indian Summer days, all the languid sadness and this incessant job search keep pulling me away....

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com