newest entry 2002-04-15 9:48 a.m.


As I was telling Fred, for most of my years in the workforce I've been able to fill out the 1040E-Z Happy Meal form in crayon. This year, I was an independent contractor with all kinds of deductions, which called for forms and schedules and special headgear and appliances. It was all too confusing, so AMA and I dropped our taxes off this morning at the friendly accountant around the corner. I feel like we're in good hands. He's already saved us a bunch of money by telling me I could deduct things like clothes and transportation. If I'd really sat down and thought about it, I'm sure I could have come up with a lot of expenses I garnered from teaching, from writing the book, etc., but I think we'll be OK. Next year I'll be more attentive to these things.


It occurs to me that the game Mafia is like Dungeons and Dragons for people with short attention spans: ADD&D. Haw!

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com