newest entry 2002-04-08 11:55 a.m.


I have been made a mentor again at IYI. This time, the teacher trainee is really sweet, seems to know what she's doing, and is well prepared. Just sitting and talking with her about her training made my heart glow. How can I feel this glow all the time? Sometimes I feel a strong urge to live on an ashram, because living the life I have now, and trying to be a good teacher and a good yogi feels so beyond my abilities. And aside from playing music and occasionally writing, there is no other job I really want to have. What corporate job could possibly compare to this? I have got to figure out a way to let this be my job, and let myself receive a living wage for it, which I have not, so far, been able to do.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com