newest entry 2001-08-01 9:31 p.m.


Found out today that noise-induced hearing loss can be treated (to varying degrees of success of course) with both drugs and with lasers. (Lasers! How Logan's Run!) This is encouraging, as all I've ever heard from doctors is "you lost your hearing and there's nothing you can do about it--nyah!" On a spiritual level I know that's not true, but now I see that even on a physical level, people are finding ways out.

Today was a good day, balanced and productive. I can pull this off, this life I chose of yoga and writing and music and occasional sloth. I am rich beyond all comprehension (er, except for the "paying my rent and bills" thing, but you know I'm getting there, too).

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com