newest entry 2002-01-26 9:44 p.m.


"Memory is a good servant, but a bad master."

--Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj
(1897-1981)


It's been a long time since I was obsessed with a film (I think Dog Day Afternoon was the last one), but I've got Memento fever. I saw it first in its theatrical run, then again on DVD the other day.

We didn't return the DVD yet, so I watched it one more time today in its entirety, and again just now because my evening's plans got cancelled. This latest time I watched just bits of it, deconstructing it and slowing it down and re-running sections in different sequences, egged on by Andy Klein's interesting analysis.

If you've only seen it at the movies, or if god forbid you haven't seen it at all, then get thee to a Blockbuster, pronto, and see it no less than two more times.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com