newest entry 2002-02-21 4:28 p.m.


I haven't been working on my handstand lately. I haven't been working on any particular pose in class--I'm bringing all my attention to allowing my blah-blah-blah-ing mind to quiet down, and that's a full-time job.

But today, miraculously, I executed a genuine pincha mayurasana without using the wall for support, and then later I easily went into Eka Pada Rajakapotasana (one-legged pigeon), without groaning or wobbling. As I mentioned in one of my first diary entries, there often is no logic to what we're able to accomplish, posture-wise, on any particular day. Maybe a handstand is not far off.


After class I browsed in the book store and purchased a book about EMT, a method of dealing with past trauma. I'm curious about how it's done.


I may go and see the god-like genius of Julia Douglass tonight at the Living Room, or I may stay home and work on demos for my new record. We'll see what the muse dictates.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com