newest entry 2002-02-16 9:23 a.m.


...if you become still enough the present moment always has a deep goodness to it underneath the external appearance of what's happening in it because the very power of your being is inseparable from what I call the Now.

--Eckhart Tolle

I hesitate to quote someone like Tolle, who is an unproven entity and may turn out to be this year's Deepak Chopra. Reminds me of the time I put "Hungry Like the Wolf" on a mix tape for someone when Duran Duran were still an obscure little British import I'd heard about in Trouser Press...and then you know what happened...

Nevertheless, this is a solid, helpful thought.


Finally got to see Here is New York and it was sobering. It's well worth a drop-in if you're in the neighborhood (and it's free).

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com