newest entry 2001-11-08 1:47 p.m.


Since last week, my days go like this:

  • Up at 8:15

  • Snooze til 8:30

  • Cereal, coffee and vitamin-laced orange juice with AMA

  • Write from 9:00 to evening, with breaks for lunch, dancing goofily around living room, e-mail, and making tea

  • Ritualistically fill up my water bottle and head to Bikram class

  • Sweat profusely for 90 minutes

  • Come home in time to pretend to write a little more

  • At 11:00 PM, plop down on couch to watch Friends in syndication, making sure to hit the mute button during that retarded opening theme song. After shunning it for seven or eight years, I have grudgingly accepted this show into my heart. It is pretty funny.

  • Pretend to write some more, but really I'm checking e-mail and reading uneven journalism (like I should talk...although this is just a web diary, not journalism.)


    And that's it til I'm done with the book and can move on to a more varied routine.

    I like having a routine. I'm fascinated that the Bikram routine is the same every damn time, and yet my body responds differently from class to class. Last night I was struggling to stay afloat, and gulping water like it was...water. The day before that I was feelin' like a pro.
  • The true meaning of love one's neighbor is not that it is a command from God which we are to fulfill, but that through it and in it we meet God.

    --Martin Buber

    previous entry

    next entry

    latest entry

    archive

    write to me

    hosted by DiaryLand.com


    powered by SignMyGuestbook.com