newest entry 2002-01-02 12:21 p.m.


Briefly, cuz I'm running late:

Happy New Year!

New Year's Eve was low key, a trend amongst just about everyone I spoke to this year. Monkey and I went to Freddy's, heard some incredible music, and got home just before midnight.

On 1/1/02, I got up early, went to my new gym, came home and took care of last-minute details for our brunch, and then spent the next 12 hours thoroughly blissed out by the steady stream of friends, family, acquaintances, and neighbors who graced our home.

I got to spend some quality time with my aunt and uncle, who were the first and only guests for about an hour. Then the onslaught came. By early evening the party was more of a "party", and we played Mafia through the night. I got to meet a a delightful e-mail correspondent for the first time, gave away lots of lip balm and mix-CDs, and had a great time reading peole's answers to my year-end poll. I will publish the replies some time in the next week.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com