newest entry 2001-07-27 1:19 p.m.


A gorgeous day here in Brooklyn...I taught my class this morning and then went for a walk in the park. Now I'm back working on my book.

Speaking of books, I've been enjoying Bruno Maddox's My Little Blue Dress, a laugh-out-loud-on-the-subway funny examination of a beginning writer's self-centeredness, and (the way I'm readin' it) also a critique of the cartoonish understanding of history that we arrogant young-uns have. Creative, brilliant, insecure middle class guys are cloggin' up the literary pipelines these days, but if the archness of Dave Eggars makes you laugh instead of cringe, you'll probably like ol' Bruno, too. Why not read the first chapter and see for yourself?

Other big news is that Planet of the Apescomes out today and I am excited. Ooot! Ooot! My husband, Avenging Monkey Angel, is excited, too. Here is a picture of Avenging M.A.: Ooot!!

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com