newest entry 2001-07-22 6:44 p.m.


This is my first public diary entry, so I ought to introduce myself.

My name is Aquaplane (not really), and I live in Brooklyn (really), in an unfashionable but affordable neighborhood several stops out on the N/R line. I am just geeky enough to have an online diary, but smart enough to feel embarrassed by this. I have a feeling it will be an outlet for me when other art forms leave me feeling restless and stuck. After all, it's a place to share my life, thoughts, feelin's, but in an edited hypertext format.

I promise to keep it truthful but not too revealing.

Some themes I'll be exploring: "my attempts at making memorable music"; "advaita vedanta" (non-duality); "my fledgling career in yoga instruction"; "my other fledgling career as a writer"; "my personal yoga practice"; "the ups and downs of my first year of marriage"; "coping with hearing loss" ;"indie pop cultcha" and "mourning the D and B trains" who meet their untimely demise today.

Now playin': Life in a Blender TWO LEGS BAD (brilliant, but not nearly as wallop-packing as their live show)

Now readin': Nothing of any note. I'm between novels and just reading random yoga books. I just took Nicholson Baker's DOUBLE FOLD out of the library, but can't seem to open it...

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com