newest entry 2002-02-09 11:23 a.m.


You're Getting to be a Hobbit with Me

Saw Lord of the Rings last night. Wonderful. I haven't read anything more than The Hobbit, but now I think I'd like to take a crack at the further adventures.

My no-eyebrowed boyfriend Viggo Mortensen aquits himself well as the brooding Aragorn, and Elijah Wood has the perfect fresh-faced demeanor for hapless Frodo (this kid has no pores--is that the handiwork of the special effects crew, or Noxzema?). Boy-wise, though, the archer-Elf Legolas really steals the show. I loved the elves with their transparant skin and Brian Eno-cum-Maxfield Parrish vibe.

So is this a story about the arms race or what?


I interviewed last week at a publishing company, and the interview went well. I am now on their short list of candidates, and I am both happy and scared. Do I really want to go back to the 9-5 world? Am I going to survive in this job even with my hearing difficulties? Yikes, yay, etc.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com