newest entry 2002-01-15 3:44 p.m.


Just to follow up on my little story from this morning: I got a reply from the subscription manager. It was intelligent and well-written. He still seems not to believe me completely, but he makes a clearer case for his mistrust (apparently a lot of less than honest New Yorkers have been asking for refunds on their subscriptions, claiming delivery problems). He at least expressed some remorse at having his letter to the BBB forwarded to me and apologized for the harshness of his words.

Just the fact that he responded, and was much less defensive and more willing to discuss the matter thoughtfully, made me feel great, even if he still thinks all New Yorkers are liars.

I offered to send him some homemade lip balm.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com