newest entry 2002-03-28 7:04 p.m.


To prepare for my writing gig next week, I've been reading books and articles about P.R. writing and publicity. It seems like a profession that could be anywhere from kind-hearted and useful to kinda gross. Let's hope I can stay on the Jersey side of kindhearted.


Meanwhile, I have this very exciting idea for a non-profit newsletter. Details as they unfold--it'll be online as well as on paper.


Don't axe me why, but I've been listening to Key Lime Pie by CVB today. I hated this record when it came out, cursing it as a very weak follow up to my beloved Our Beloved Revolutionary Sweetheart. I was young then, and impatient. Times like this make me wonder how many other decent records I've 86'd which I now might actually enjoy.


We're dogsittin' for our usual little dog-sitting dog. I love this scruffy underdoggish mutt. Monkey quipped, "Well, she hasn't learned how not to smell bad yet, has she?"

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com