newest entry 2001-10-18 9:58 p.m.


Am I the only one who gets creeped out hearing large children's choirs singing songs meant for an adult's emotional palette? They look like muppets, just rotely voicing the ideas of their masters.

I just pruned my e-mail inbox, but saved and stored all the incoming and outgoing messages from 9/11 to 9/16. It just seemed like the right thing to do.

I am writing, writing, eating, eating, writing, eating. It's not even the writing that takes up the time, it's the distractions and then the editing. The book itself will not even be that long. It'll get its life from the photos...I am hugely, gigantically fat (well, about 10 lbs over what I like to weigh)....The computer is right next to the garlic and onion bin in the kitchen area, so it always smells like someone's making a delicious meal...but they're NOT.

AMA and I ordered from our local diner for dinner...Excited to be munching on eggplant rollatine, I said, "Diner food! Is there anything better?!" He paused a beat and said, "Yeah. Real food."

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com