newest entry 2002-02-13 3:45 p.m.


Having realized that you cannot influence the results, pay no attention to your desire and fears. Let them come and go. Don't give them the nourishment of interest and attention.

--Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj

This is what I practice while walking across Spring Street to get to class. Soho is such a high-end consumer vortex--it's like walking through a catalog of wonder (J. Crew! Cynthia Rowley! Kate Paperie! Sephora! ). But I am so used to having no spending money that I can look without desiring, and that's an enjoyable feeling.

Soho Bikram was much better today--today's receptionist was nicer and I arrived much earlier to avoid the lobby/changing room crush.

Tonight I am going to a volunteer orientation at the Women's Venture Fund. They are the organization that won the latest Johnny Walker grant.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com