newest entry 2002-04-07 9:01 a.m.


Yet another wee baby in the world--my friend Blue and his wife Bluette had their kid yesterday.


And thirty one years ago today, another cute baby was born, who grew up into the ever-wondrous Avenging Monkey Angel. Happy Birthday, A.M.A., you are the power varmint of the ages!

(later...)

We celebrated with a brunch at Chat'n'Chew, then spent part of our Barnes & Noble gift certificates from the Monkeys-in-Law. AMA got an old Los Lobos album on CD, and I got the Beat's first album (one of my all-time beloved records!) on CD. Since I've only ever heard it on scratchy vinyl with crappy headphones, the actually-quite-good production comes as a mild revelation.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com