newest entry 2003-08-22 10:19 a.m.


It's supposed to be very hot and humid today. These are the days I thank god for work, because work = air conditioning and iced coffee.

Speaking of work, they are dropping like flies around here lately. First, T. gets fired for plagiarism. Then B. leaves for a job in Florida. Then H. gets laid off, and yesterday G. got laid off. Weirdly, these people made up about 80% of the co-workers that I actually have a chatty relationship with. It's as if talking to me is the mark of death. If I were a detective, I'd be suspicious.

Last night I had a dream that I forgot to go to work today, and didn't call in sick. Generally, that's an anxiety-provoking dream, but because I work at such a casual company, the dream was actually pleasant. "Oh, I forgot to go to work. Shrug."

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com