newest entry 2003-06-26 2:25 p.m.


I took another lunchtime hatha class today, and it was exactly what I needed. A 45-minute session right in the middle of the day is perfect for me.

Now I feel all refreshed and zing-y, and just made some fruitful client-oriented phone calls that I wouldn't have made if I wasn't feeling the effects of yoga. So, bully for hatha and for lunchtime hooky-players everywhere.


I haven't written about Coney in a while. The heat this week has really gotten to him. The poor guy just wants to lie around all day like a furry sack of flour. In normal weather, he wants to go on walks all the time, and if you make a move towards putting on shoes or a jacket, he'll start jumping around, "Take me with you! Take me with you!"

But this week, even when I brandish his leash, he just stares at me witheringly. "Go out? What are you, nuts?"

He's so cute and vulnerable, I just want to squeeze him til his little puppy body becomes physically integrated into my human body. I realize I need to get help for this...

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com