newest entry 2003-06-20 12:12 p.m.


Had a really great day yesterday, capped off by being lightly bumped by a taxi as I was crossing the street on my way home. Yes, I was, technically, "hit by a car." I wasn't hurt, just really puzzled why someone would let his car roll through a crosswalk while the light was still red. He didn't even stop when I banged on the hood of his car, so I had to jump out of his way.

At that point I wondered if he was having a heart attack or had fainted or something, but no--he just really, really didn't want to stop for a red light, even if it meant plowing into a pedestrian.

I felt very present through the whole experience, and as I turned to look at the driver, I saw he was laughing..."Sorry ma'am," he laughed, and went on his way. It didn't occur to me at the time to get his license number, but I really wasn't thinking about the future.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com