newest entry 2003-06-18 9:38 a.m.


Now the fun starts: choosing the best Democrat for 2004!


Went to take a class at IYI last night and ended up teaching an intermediate class, too. I was glad to do it. Even though I was completely unprepared to teach an intermediate class, I was happy with how the class turned out. I believe my lack of preparation forced me to be in the moment rather than in my head.

My old teacher coordinator was there and had really positive things to say about the experience. It's the first time a higher-up at the center has taken my intermediate class, so I felt validated, though slightly uncomfortable for being so happy for being praised. (Er, that made sense to me.)


Hey, it's raining! Good thing, cuz it's been at least 1.5 days since the last rainstorm.


Although I have not read any of the Harry Potter books, and actually fell asleep while watching the first movie, I am tickled by the story of the clueless Brooklyn store clerk who sold a copy of the new HP installment before its official sell-date. Woops!

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com