newest entry 2003-05-30 10:08 a.m.


This week's Friday Five

1. What do you most want to be remembered for?

Professionally, I would like to be remembered as a writer of catchy and meaningful rock songs. Personally, I would like to be remembered as a nice person, an individualist, who tried to live her life with faith, creativity, and a sense of humor about the darker things.

2. What quotation best fits your outlook on life?

Since everything is but an apparition, having nothing to do with good or bad, acceptance or rejection, one may well burst out in laughter.

--Longchenpa(14th century Tibet)

3. What single achievement are you most proud of in the past year?

Teaching Coney the behavior basics, even though he doesn't always get it.

4. What about the past ten years?

There's no single achievement that stands out over the course of ten years. I'm proud that I got over my fears enough to put a band together and play in front of people...that I never gave up on yoga, even when I was struggling with it...that I made a couple of good albums...that I wrote a book...that I've come a long way in terms of being able to love and occasionally trust people...that I discovered physical fitness and have managed to stay pretty healthy...that my name is finally on a lease after years of being "the sublettor" and "the roommate"....that I picked a good guy to marry.

5. If you were asked to give a child a single piece of advice to guide them through life, what would you say?

Meditation brings you closer to the truth and out of your world of illusions, so no matter what, try to meditate twice a day.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com