newest entry 2003-05-22 7:00 a.m.


I'm not sure I can comfortably live in a world where the the slender man is not the American Idol.

He was a really good sport, though.


After all my angst about my dressing-down on Tuesday, the upshot is this: in a conversation with a higher-up boss (about whose wrath my lower bosses were concerned), I said, "By the way, I'm sorry about what happened with the databases last week."

He said non-chalantly, "Oh, yeah. Remind me to show you how to send error messages to I.T."

And that was it. I lost sleep over this incident and it turned out to be piddling.

Lesson: it's the middle bosses who sweat these things, not the higher ones. Also: my mind makes mountains outta molehills. Big surprise.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com