newest entry 2003-05-20 2:19 p.m.


Bowie's mom called me just now. She says they may put him to sleep because she thinks he has kidney stones. I am aghast. A four year old dog should not be put to sleep for a disease that can be treated. I also wonder why she called me to tell me this. Am I being played? Possibly, but the larger question is who is going to rescue this loveable dog? Now I feel a sense of urgency.


And while we're talking about rescues and urgency, I urge you once again to read up about the West Memphis Three.

You and I, we couldn't stop the war in Iraq, but we can possibly help save a man from death row, and free two other prisoners who were never given a fair trial.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com