newest entry 2003-05-18 3:45 p.m.


Blargh...just woke up from a nap, still a little wiped out...

So, we decided not to adopt Bowie. Coney will not tolerate another dog in the house, especially a dog like Bowie, who isn't submissive. Plus, neither Monkey nor I has enough time right now to invest in the care and training of another dog.

But I put an ad on Craig's List for the lady cuz she doesn't have web access, and I put the word out amongst people at the dog park. I'm sure she'll find someone nice to take him.


Saw two great flicks this weekend: The Man Who Wasn't There, which I believe to be a parable for our times, and Paradise Lost 2: Revelations, which is one of the best documentaries I've ever seen. If you haven't heard about the West Memphis Three, and their scary legal predicament, I strongly urge you to see this film or at least check out the very thorough website.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com