newest entry 2003-05-05 12:59 p.m.


I miss BreakUp Girl.


When researching CDs that I'm reviewing, I usually come across other reviews, especially Amazon customer reviews and the like. It's amusing because everyone agrees that "New Age" music is evil, but whatever CD is being reviewed is always the exception. And folks, there are no real exceptions, it's all schlocky. That doesn't mean I'm not cottoning to some of the things I hear, of course.


We watched La Promesse last night, on GeneClark's recommendation. It's a gritty Belgian film about a teenager faced with a serious moral dilemma. It's amazing. When was the last time you saw a coming-of-age flick where the hero was faced with a problem that didn't involve dating or, ya know, being forbidden to dance.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com