newest entry 2003-04-29 1:56 p.m.


Last night was my third Bikram class in three days, and I feel as I usually do at this point: thirsty and mighty.


As I suspected, my attitude towards Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan has changed after excessive intake. I usually like someone's music the more I'm exposed to it--let's call it the Musical Propinquity Effect. The guy's soul was totally on fire.

This week, I'm reviewing a lot of Shakuhachi music--I'll let you know how my relationship to flutes changes in the next few days.


How excited am I about the X-men sequel? Mmmm...moderately. I liked the first one OK--Hugh Jackman was a little too wimpy to convincingly inhabit the role of Wolverine, but he won me over with his sensitive brawn. But Halle Berry is so wrong as Storm, one of my most beloved comic characters. I've always envisioned Grace Jones in the role...but since she's probably "too old" by Hollywood's standards, I'd accept Meshell Ndegeocello.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com