newest entry 2003-04-14 2:32 p.m.


Crazy day at work, much to do.

I would like to tell you all about my weekend, but instead I will just share this little tidbit: an insider from the company has told me that the marketing departent at Penguin Books is redesigning their famous logo so that the penguin appears...slimmer.

Cuz we all know that the penguin is a role model, and we don't want to encourage obesity.


I had to review Rodney Yee's yoga book for work, and I am really impressed with it. He consistently emphasizes the subjective experience and sensations of yoga practice, versus how to do it "right." He shares a lot of personal stories, not all of which are flattering. I highly recommend this book, especially if you're feeling a little stuck in your hatha practice.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com