newest entry 2003-02-08 9:29 a.m.


We saw Confessions of a Dangerous Mind last night. It was not on my list of movies to see, for some compelling reasons (I am the only person in America who doesn't like George Clooney, I can't stomach Julia Roberts in any role, and I've already read one of Chuck Barris's autobiographies.) It was, however, surprisingly good. Clooney has made a very watchable film and Sam Rockwell is incredible as Chuck.

Now I was a Gong Show freak--I must have watched every episode when it was on, and as recently as 2 years ago I saw footage of it at the Museum of Television and Radio. And Sam Rockwell completely gets Chuck, from his coked-up jitters as host of the GS to his sort of goofy/slouchy con-man/hippie/executive persona.


My editor has informed me that my book--which was supposed to come out in March--has been pushed back til either the fall of this year or possibly even next spring. From inception to publishing will have taken over three years. For one measly little exercise book that took six weeks total to write.

I can certainly wait, and I guess I'm in no rush. I have to wonder, though, how much of this delay is normal and how much is due to Editrixie's outrageous flakiness.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com