newest entry 2003-01-31 8:23 a.m.


It all started with the random thought, "I wonder whatever happened to Melanie Mayron..."

An hour later, I had read recaps of every episode of thirtysomething, and have decided that The Sopranos is merely a re-telling of the Hope and Michael Steadman story, relocated to Jersey. Same themes, same basic plot. I may need to write a thesis paper about it.

I got an e-mail yesterday out of the blue from someone I hung out with very briefly in college. He told me in this e-mail that there is something he's always wanted to apologize for, and now he has a chance. Intriguing! The only thing I really remember is going to see one of the Friday the 13th movies with him, and his shaking my hand vigorously afterwards. Maybe that's what he wants to apologize for. He has also become a big-time Christian, peppering his missive quite liberally with the expression "the Lord".

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com