newest entry 2003-01-27 6:52 p.m.


Had one of those Monday-morning half-awake-on-the-train flashbacks to a gym teacher I had in high school...I don't remember her name, except that she was the rare "Mrs" amongst the female instructors, and I couldn't stand her. She overcompensated for her jockiness by acting very girly (Madonna-like bows in hair, makeup, li'l tennis skirts) and meddlesome.

This flashback involved her choreographing an aerobics routine to an Olivia Newton-John song called, "Silvery Rain" and then forcing us to perform it...It's all very hazy now, but I remember being appalled by having to jazzercize to Olivia, and at the same time, I was impressed that she'd chosen an album track rather than one of the hit songs from Physical. I thought, "She must really love this album."

Seeing the lyrics now, I realize that it's a song protesting the use of pesticides. Gee.

That's the whole anecdote. Go back to what you were doing.


Weekend was good. I can't add blog entries at work anymore (or read diaryland.com at all), because my employer has blocked the site, so I'll be yappin' less frequently in the future...

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com