newest entry 2003-01-26 6:20 p.m.


The duties of each moment are the shadows beneath which hides the divine operation.

--Jean-Pierre de Caussade, Abandonment to Divine Providence


Even warmer today--a sultry 32 degrees. I was blessed with some really nice moments today, just going about my bidness. One was hanging out at the dog park and seeing not one but two Airedales showing up separately. They were both gorgeous and playful.

Had my fourth class at Be Yoga today and I am pleased with the place so far. The teachers have all been nice and down-to-earth, and the studio and lobby are spacious and comfortable, a rare thing in NYC. Still no chanting, but I can do that by myself.


I was reading an interview with Jean Klein the advaita vedanta chap, and the whole topic of non-duality still confounds me a bit. On the one hand, enlightenment is not tied to practices. On the other hand, doing hatha yoga asanas and meditating and eating right absolutely puts me in a better frame of mind to even consider the possibility of enlightenment. So...dude?

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com