newest entry 2002-11-18 9:06 p.m.


None has grown richer by envying. No one has lost anything by not envying.

--Tirukkural


Today I received in the mail, from Half.com, a mystery novel written by a former boss! I can't wait to read it, but I am still nursing the amazing Atonement and not looking forward to its end.

I spent some of my downtime at work today searching for record labels to whom to send some demos. It's like applying to colleges, except ten times more mysterious.

Taught a Hatha I/II class tonight and really enjoyed it.

Tonight I shall finish watching The Hudsucker Proxy which I started last night. What a neat movie! This came out after I'd lost interest in the Coens.

Hmm, this is a boring entry. And yet I don't feel like I'm having a boring day.

I am wearing the fleece vest that I picked up off of Fourth Avenue during the marathon. It is my favorite new clothing item.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com