newest entry 2002-11-07 8:36 a.m.


Mind can be compared to an ocean, and momentary mental events such as happiness, irritation, fantasies, and boredom to the waves that rise and fall on its surface.

Just as the waves can subside to reveal the stillness of the ocean's depths, so too is it possible to calm the turbulence of our mind to reveal its natural pristine clarity.

--Kathleen McDonald, How to Meditate


I finished The Grand Complication and can recommend it without reservation, particularly for those who have ever worked in a public library, as I did many years ago. The protagonist is a reference librarian and much of the plot unfolds at the NYPL.

I started Chuck Palahniuk's latest and...I'm not so sure about it...

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com