newest entry 2002-08-02 1:42 p.m.


I think I'm finally getting the hang of teaching an intermediate class. For the last couple of weeks I've been trying to cram as many advanced postures into class as I can, sorta to prove myself to some imaginary observer. My rhythm was all off.

Today I took it easier, put more space between the postures, took longer to move from one to another. We chanted "yoga chitta vritti nirodah" as a reminder that yoga is a science of the mind. Yep, today I feel like I really served my students well.


I made the Salvation Army paperback coup of the season yesterday when I found a pocket-sized edition of Julian Barnes' most recent novel, hidden among the Danielle Steeles and the Neuvos Testamentos. Pocket-sized!


This jamoke says that it hasn't been proven that Iraq has weapons of mass destruction...and he seems reasonable enough...

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com