newest entry 2002-08-01 12:53 p.m.


Monkey's young (24 y.o.) cousin told us she plans to travel to Palestine for some vague humanitarian/educational reason, with some organization that makes this trip semi-regularly. While I admire her wanting to "help" or "learn", I also think this is foolhardy and self-destructive (not to mention a wee bit egomaniacal, but I can't fault anybody for that).

What good can this possibly do, compared to the likely dangers, especially now that the situation in the middle east is about to get even more hairy? I told her outright that I thought it was a bad idea (there are plenty of other good causes she can apply herself to right here in New York) but I don't know if she wants to listen.


So...to go to war or not?

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com