newest entry 2002-07-25 10:58 p.m.


Today was a relentlessly blissful day.

I spent the morning at the Coney Island DMV, where I took the written exam for my driver's permit.

Any time I had to stand in line or sit and wait, I did pranayama instead of reading, so by the time the test came, I was hovering three feet above ground and feeling totally at one with all things automotive. Dude, I aced the test, dude. (And celebrated later at Nathan's.)

Here's a sample question:

A red and white triangular sign at an intersection means:

Slow down if an emergency vehicle is approaching.

Look both ways as you cross the intersection.

Always come to a full stop at the intersection.

Slow down and be prepared to stop if necessary.

Why, although she aced the test, doesn't Aquaplane have a driver's permit yet?

She forgot there was a $40 fee.

She forgot to bring a checkbook

She would have had enough cash if she hadn't bought some ridiculous shoes for $12.00 the other day just cuz they were $12

All of the above.


Later, I had a wonderful hatha class at IYI, during which I learned a trick to help with the crow pose (put lots of pillows in front of you, and fall on purpose a few times).

Then AMA and I had dinner at Corner Bistro and strolled around the Village on this gorgeous, almost autumnal evening. The theme for the evening was Sneaker Date 2002--we shopped at several different stores for the perfect Converse lo-top, and were rewarded handsomely for our efforts.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com