newest entry 2002-06-29 7:16 p.m.


Gotta make this brief cuz I'm on the go-go-go today.

So, after the sublime Motherless Brooklyn experience, I sought out some more of Lethem's books at the library, but the read-the-first-two-pages test really didn't bear fruit. None of his other books got me...so I took out a novel by Dawn Powell, as well as the new Ayelet Waldman mystery and the new Jivamukti yoga book. I think the Jivamukti kids are pretentious and self-involved, but there's a great chapter on sequencing postures--yoga makes strange bedfellows, or summat.

Today was my first Saturday off in two years--I mean my first legitimate Saturday off where I could kick around and not watch the clock...I feel all fizzy inside. I ran in the park, took a class at Integral, bought an anniversary gift for my aunt...now we're about to chow down. Talk to you later.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com