newest entry 2002-06-27 6:29 p.m.


Just a quick addendum to today's entry:

Somehow I have become part of a mailing list called Club Olay, which is excited to announce the launch of their new line of natural products, "Ohm". If this were a cooler world, their tagline would be, "Ohm: You know you can't resist it."

I got not one but two CDs in the mail today! A mix CD from a friend out in Cali, and the new Loud Family live record. I shall report back soon with my findings.

And, finally, I just wanted to mention that I am on my last few pages of Motherless Brooklyn. It's been a rollicking companion--I invent excuses to get on the subway so I can read it. Anyone with a glancing interest in Zen, downtown Brooklyn/Cobble Hill, Tourette's Syndrome and Prince remixes will get a big kick out of it.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com