newest entry 2002-05-15 7:20 p.m.


Approach someone who has realized the purpose of life and question him with reverence and devotion; he will instruct you in this wisdom. Once you attain it, you will never again be deluded. You will see all creatures in the Self, and all in me.

--Bhagavad Gita 4:34-35

Who do you question with reverence? I wish I knew someone I could go to with the big questions.

I acccidentally saw 10 minutes of Dawson's Creek tonight. I don't think I've ever seen this show before, but just this brief exposure makes me feel melancholy and collegiate (melancollegiate?). If I had a friend like that fellow with the enormous prosthetic forehead, I wouldn't need to read the Bhagavad Gita, cuz he's so wise and self-aware.


I had a photo meeting with my editor and the photographer who's going to shoot pictures for my book. The photographer is very nice, so I'm relieved. Meetings are funny--nothing much ever really gets decided at a meeting except the dates and times of the next meeting.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com