newest entry 2002-05-02 7:56 a.m.


Ah, Diary. Playin' the rock music is harder than it looks.


Lilith and I saw Murder by Numbers yesterday. We use Sandra Bullock movies as an escape from reality. It was...well, formulaic, but it wasn't half-bad. OK it was more than half-bad, but I don't get out much.


Noticed an interesting psychoacoustic phenomenon today. If I'm in the kitchen when the water in the tea-kettle starts a-boilin', I can hear the whistle relative to no-whistle, but if I walk into the kitchen when the whistle's blowing, I won't notice it. This has no practical application whatsoever, but I'm workin' on it.


Another psychoacoustic phenomenon of sorts is that if I read about someone's new album, like for instance, Bonnie Raitt's, I'll think, "How interesting! Must hear that!" but then when I actually do, it sounds just as crappy and boring as every other stupid album in the entire universe. Wow, I'm cranky!

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com